CA

coffeenmusic/altium-mcp

Developer tools

Эта страница переведена автоматически. Технические детали смотрите в оригинале. Открыть оригинал

209 stars 68 forks Качество 79 Тренд 39MIT

coffeenmusic/altium-mcp — это кандидат на сервер MCP, импортированный из https://github.com/coffeenmusic/altium-mcp.

Обзор

coffeenmusic/altium-mcp — это кандидат на сервер MCP, импортированный из https://github.com/coffeenmusic/altium-mcp.

Обзор (машинный перевод)

Кратко: используйте Claude, чтобы контролировать или задавать вопросы о вашем проекте Altium. Это сервер Model Context Protocol (MCP), который предоставляет интерфейс для взаимодействия с Altium Designer через Python. Сервер позволяет программно отправлять запросы и управлять дизайнами печатных плат.

Примеры команд

  • Запуск всех заданий вывода
  • Создать символ для детали в приложенном техническом шите и использовать текущий открытый символ в качестве примера для справки.
  • Создайте схемный символ из приложенного технического листа регулятора коммутации MPM3650 и строго соблюдайте правила размещения символов. (Примечание: необходимо открыть библиотеку схем. Используется server\symbol_placement_rules.txt в папке установки расширения как правила размещения контактов. Пожалуйста, измените по своим предпочтениям; обновление расширения заменяет файл, так что сохраняйте копию.)
  • Создать символ операционного усилителя с треугольным корпусом, как у других операционных усилителей в моей библиотеке (символы поддерживают графику с линиями/полигонами/дугой/эллипсом/метками, а не только прямоугольниками)
  • Найдите мне символ LM358 в моей библиотеке операционных усилителей и откройте его
  • Создать многокомпонентный символ для четырёхоперационного усилителя из приложенного технического листа LM324 (создаёт части A, B, C, D с общими выводами питания V+/V)

Эта страница переведена автоматически. Технические детали смотрите в оригинале.

README

Показан фрагмент оригинального README. Открыть оригинал.

Altium MCP Server

TLDR: Use Claude to control or ask questions about your Altium project. This is a Model Context Protocol (MCP) server that provides an interface to interact with Altium Designer through Python. The server allows for querying and manipulation of PCB designs programmatically.

Example commands

  • Run all output jobs
  • Create a symbol for the part in the attached datasheet and use the currently open symbol as a reference example.
  • Create a schematic symbol from the attached MPM3650 switching regulator datasheet and make sure to strictly follow the symbol placement rules. (Note: Need to open a schematic library. Uses server\symbol_placement_rules.txt in the extension’s install folder as pin placement rules. Please modify for your own preferences; an extension update replaces the file, so keep a copy.)
  • Create an op-amp symbol with a triangle body like the other op-amps in my library (symbols support line/polygon/arc/ellipse/label body graphics, not just rectangles)
  • Find me the LM358 symbol in my opamp library and open it
  • Create a multi-part symbol for a quad op-amp from the attached LM324 datasheet (creates parts A, B, C, D with shared V+/V- power pins)
  • Create a PCB footprint for the SMD part in the attached datasheet and add it to my open PcbLib
  • Duplicate my selected layout. (Will prompt user to now select destination components. Supports Component, Track, Arc, Via, Polygon, & Region)
  • Show all my inner layers. Show the top and bottom layer. Turn off solder paste.
  • Get me all parts on my design made by Molex
  • Give me the description and part number of U4
  • Place the selected parts on my pcb with best practices for a switching regulator, then verify clearances and show me a screenshot of the result
  • Auto-place my silkscreen, then fix the designators the placer left on top of parts or far from them
  • Give me a list of all IC designators in my design
  • Get me all length matching rules
  • Check my project is ready for fabrication: unsaved documents, ERC errors, and which layers my Gerber output job plots
  • Draw a schematic of an LED with a current-limiting resistor on a new sheet, using symbols from my library

Installing the MCP Server

The easiest way to install is to use Claude Code, point it to this repo and ask it to install it for you. Or alternatively, see below.

Watch on YouTube

  1. Make sure Claude has Python 3.10 to 3.14 installed: drop down > File > Settings > Extensions > Advanced > Python. If not, install Python and add it to PATH. Python 3.15 is untested (see Bootstrap Venv).
  2. Download the altium-mcp.dxt desktop extension file from releases
  3. In Claude Desktop on Windows: drop down > File > Settings > Extensions > Advanced > Install Extension... Select the .dxt file

You shouldn’t need to restart Claude and you should now see altium-mcp in the tool menu near the search bar.

Открыть полный README на GitHub

Установка

This server does not publish a one-line install command.

Open the repository installation guide Новичок в MCP? Начните с руководства на mcpskill.org →