CA

coffeenmusic/altium-mcp

Developer tools

이 페이지는 AI로 자동 번역되었습니다. 기술적인 세부 사항은 원문을 확인하세요. 원문 보기

209 stars 68 forks 품질 79 트렌드 39MIT

coffeenmusic/altium-mcp는 [[T0]에서 가져온 MCP 서버 후보입니다.

개요

coffeenmusic/altium-mcp는 [[T0]에서 가져온 MCP 서버 후보입니다.

개요(AI 번역)

요약: Claude를 사용해 Altium 프로젝트를 제어하거나 질문하세요. 이 서버는 Python을 통해 Altium Designer와 상호작용할 수 있는 인터페이스를 제공하는 모델 컨텍스트 프로토콜(MCP) 서버입니다. 이 서버는 PCB 설계에 대한 쿼리 및 조작을 프로그래밍적으로 수행할 수 있습니다.

예시 명령어

  • 모든 출력 작업 실행
  • 첨부된 데이터시트에 있는 부품의 기호를 생성하고, 현재 열려 있는 기호를 참고 예시로 사용하세요.
  • 첨부된 MPM3650 스위칭 레귤레이터 데이터시트에서 회로도 기호를 생성하고, 기호 배치 규칙을 엄격히 준수하세요. (참고: 회로도 라이브러리를 열어야 합니다. 확장 프로그램 설치 폴더에서 핀 배치 규칙으로 server\symbol_placement_rules.txt를 사용합니다. 본인의 선호도에 맞게 수정해 주세요; 확장 프로그램 업데이트가 파일을 대체하므로 복사본을 보관하세요.)
  • 라이브러리의 다른 연산 증폭기처럼 삼각형 몸체를 가진 연산 증폭기 심볼을 만드세요 (기호는 직사각형뿐 아니라 선/폴리곤/호/타원/라벨 바디 그래픽을 지원합니다)
  • 내 오퍼앰프 라이브러리에서 LM358 심볼을 찾아서 열어봐
  • 첨부된 LM324 데이터시트에서 쿼드 연산 증폭기용 다중 부품 심볼을 생성 (공유 V+/V- 전원 핀으로 부품 A, B, C, D 생성)

이 페이지는 AI로 자동 번역되었습니다. 기술적인 세부 사항은 원문을 확인하세요.

README

원문 README의 일부입니다. 원문 보기.

Altium MCP Server

TLDR: Use Claude to control or ask questions about your Altium project. This is a Model Context Protocol (MCP) server that provides an interface to interact with Altium Designer through Python. The server allows for querying and manipulation of PCB designs programmatically.

Example commands

  • Run all output jobs
  • Create a symbol for the part in the attached datasheet and use the currently open symbol as a reference example.
  • Create a schematic symbol from the attached MPM3650 switching regulator datasheet and make sure to strictly follow the symbol placement rules. (Note: Need to open a schematic library. Uses server\symbol_placement_rules.txt in the extension’s install folder as pin placement rules. Please modify for your own preferences; an extension update replaces the file, so keep a copy.)
  • Create an op-amp symbol with a triangle body like the other op-amps in my library (symbols support line/polygon/arc/ellipse/label body graphics, not just rectangles)
  • Find me the LM358 symbol in my opamp library and open it
  • Create a multi-part symbol for a quad op-amp from the attached LM324 datasheet (creates parts A, B, C, D with shared V+/V- power pins)
  • Create a PCB footprint for the SMD part in the attached datasheet and add it to my open PcbLib
  • Duplicate my selected layout. (Will prompt user to now select destination components. Supports Component, Track, Arc, Via, Polygon, & Region)
  • Show all my inner layers. Show the top and bottom layer. Turn off solder paste.
  • Get me all parts on my design made by Molex
  • Give me the description and part number of U4
  • Place the selected parts on my pcb with best practices for a switching regulator, then verify clearances and show me a screenshot of the result
  • Auto-place my silkscreen, then fix the designators the placer left on top of parts or far from them
  • Give me a list of all IC designators in my design
  • Get me all length matching rules
  • Check my project is ready for fabrication: unsaved documents, ERC errors, and which layers my Gerber output job plots
  • Draw a schematic of an LED with a current-limiting resistor on a new sheet, using symbols from my library

Installing the MCP Server

The easiest way to install is to use Claude Code, point it to this repo and ask it to install it for you. Or alternatively, see below.

Watch on YouTube

  1. Make sure Claude has Python 3.10 to 3.14 installed: drop down > File > Settings > Extensions > Advanced > Python. If not, install Python and add it to PATH. Python 3.15 is untested (see Bootstrap Venv).
  2. Download the altium-mcp.dxt desktop extension file from releases
  3. In Claude Desktop on Windows: drop down > File > Settings > Extensions > Advanced > Install Extension... Select the .dxt file

You shouldn’t need to restart Claude and you should now see altium-mcp in the tool menu near the search bar.

GitHub에서 전체 README 보기

설치

This server does not publish a one-line install command.

Open the repository installation guide MCP 초보자라면? mcpskill.org 가이드부터 시작하세요 →